Update and keep settings?
super_kev last edited by
If I want to check and update to latest master or development build, will I lose any settings (accounts, monitor settings, etc.)? Going to superuser and checking the update master or dev, a popup window says stuff will be overwritten - but aren't my user and preferences saved in the MySQL database?
Running the Update buttons will not change any details in the SQL other than add logs telling you about the program restarting.
No preference files should be overwritten either, like conf.json.